The ATCL Club organized the second speed race Professional title for Paul Kossaifi and Super Series by Xavier Massad

 Paul Kossaifi won the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 title of the second speed race (Speed Test) organized by the Lebanese Automobile and Touring Club (ATCL) in Roumieh (North Metn) under the auspices of Roumieh Municipality. Lancer Evo 8 ranked third in the Professional category. In the Super Series category, Musaad Xavier was ranked first, followed by Pierre Rizk Fashadi Akl.

51 cars participated in the race, which falls within the second stage of the Lebanese Speed Championship this year. The race included three official flights and the best time recorded by the drivers in the three flights was approved. The fastest time in the second and third flights and to settle the race title in his favor.

Here are the full results:

* Professional category

– General arrangement:

1- Paul Kossaifi on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9: 1.12.77 minutes

2- Garo Harutyunyan on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 7: 1.13.55 minutes

3- Salim Wakim on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8: 1.14.58 minutes


1- Paul Abu Joudeh on a BMW M3 Coupe: 1.17.28 minutes

– Front-wheel drive and RC3 series:

1- Elias Fatty on Citroen DS3: 1.20.79 minutes

RC2 Class:

1- Alex Feghali on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10: 1.17.13 minutes

RC4 Class:

1- Joe Ghalib on Peugeot 206: 1.25.66 minutes

Super Series


1- Xavier Massad on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 7: 1.14.64 minutes

2- Pierre Rizk on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10: 1.18.03 minutes

3- Shadi Akel on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8: 1.20.21 minutes

2 W.D

1- Eli Saif on BMW M3: 1.17.51 minutes

2- Emile Ashkar on BMW M3: 1.18.87 minutes

3- Alco blond on BMW 1M: 1.18.89 minutes

Ladies’ Cup:

1- Nawara Al-Zuhairi on Mercedes C 350: 1.32.31 minutes

Super Car Class:

1- Nadim Al-Haddad on Lamborghini: 1.30.17 minutes

Cross Cars category:

1- Sulayman Jalakh (Selo) on Kai 3 Cross Car: 1.16.98 minutes

2- Ryan Khneisser on Kay 3 Crosscar: 1.17.63 minutes

3- Jan Berry on Crosscar: 1.17.69 minutes

Classic cars:

1- Sami Raad on BMW 2002: 1.56.48 minutes

* Street class

1- Shadi Abu Assi on Peugeot 205 GTI: 1.22.85 minutes

2- Mazen Al-Habr on Volkswagen GTI: 1.24.77 minutes

3- Shadi Seqem on Renault Clio 2.0 RS: 1.25.04 minutes

* BMW Cup

1- Eli Saif on BMW M3: 1.17.51 minutes

2- Emile Ashkar on BMW M3: 1.18.87 minutes

3- Alco blond on BMW M1: 1.18.89 minutes

In conclusion, Elias Hanaksh, the mayor of Roumieh, Adel Abu Habib, a member of the municipal council, Elie Salama, the coordinator of the International Automobile Federation (FIA) in the Middle East and North Africa, a member of the club’s organizing board, Imad Lahoud, the director of the race Nabil Qambiz, the president of the referees committee, Kaby Kreker and race officials distributed cups and medals On the winners and winners.

Meanwhile, the organizing committee of the race took a series of strict health protection measures for the safety of those present against the “Corona” epidemic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.