ATCL organizes the 35th Spring Rally next Sunday16 cars and seven special stages 

The Lebanese Rally for Cars and Tourism (ATCL) will host the 35th Spring Rally on Sunday (March 31st) in Jbeil and Kesrowan. The race is the first round of the Lebanese Rally Championship this year and the first of the four rounds of the championship: the Spring Rally, jezen, cedar rally and the International Rally of Lebanon.

The total length of the spring rally is 267.56 km, of which 101.32 km is the length of the seven speed special stages and is held on the asphalt road.

List of participants

The club issued the driver’s list of drivers and their owners and cars with the closing of the registration for the participation of 16 cars.

The list of participants is as follows:

1 – Roger Feghali and Joseph Matar on the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10

2 – Patrick Njeem and Thierry Rouhana on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

3-Roderick AlRaee and George Nader on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

4-Raafat Al-Mahtar and Rooney Bou Abdo on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

5 – Nadim Halabi and Carlos Hanna on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

6- Elias Aoun and Amin Aql on Mitsubishii Lancer Evo 8

7-David Mezher and Shady Nasr on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10

8-Tony Abe Gabrail and George Deibes on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10

9-Ziad Fagali and Jihad Al-Hashem on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10

10 – Tarek Younis and Nadir Hamza on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

11- Nassib Nassar and Roni Maroun on Mitsubishii Lancer Evo10

12-Mike Al-Qasuf and Omar Mazkur on Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

13-………………………………………………………………………………….. ……………………………

14. Christopher Njaim and Karim Abu Elias on Suzuki Swift 1.6

15-Alex Feghali and Micky Asaf on Peugeot 208

16. Albert Hayek and Shady Berotti on Renault Clio

17-Joey Al-Haj and Karl Giorgievic on Renault Clio RS.

Rally route

The contestants will start at seven o’clock on Sunday, March 31, from Casino du Liban to compete in the seven special stages:

* Special first stage and third : 17.36 km.

Blat – Torsia: This stage starts from a tile up “towards Beshli Zebedin, Bir El-Hitt and then goes to the forts towards Farhat al-Saki, and up to” Turezia.

This road is closed on Sunday from 6.02 to 8.32 and from 9.31 to 12.01 hours.

* Special second, fourth and sixth: 21.30 km.

Hobob – Bentaal: This stage starts from the Hobob up towards Fadar al-Tahta, Vdr al-Fawqa, Mazraet Al Ain , Pestleda, Hjula, Baraka Hjula, Jerbata to reach Bintaal.

This road will be closed Sunday from 6.50 to 9.20 hours and from 10.19 to 12.49 and from 13.14 to 15.44 hours

* Fifth and Seventh Special Review Stage: 1.35 Km.

Casino Lebanon: This stage starts at the point opposite to the Atlal Plaza restaurant, heading towards the Casino du Liban towards the entrance to the Casino du Liban.

This road is closed from 11.27 to 13.57 hours and from 14.22 to 16.52 hours

The center of the Gothering and the service area were located in the courtyard of the Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International – Kafr yasin from 9 am to 15.30 pm.

The first car will enter the Casino of Lebanon finishing the Spring Rally 35th at 5 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.